Set Theory in John 1:1

“In the beginning was the Word, and the Word was with God, and the Word was God. ” (John 1:1)

太初有道。道与神同在,道就是神。

Mathematically in Set Theory:
Let W = Word, G = God

∃ W, (In the beginning was the Word)
and
W⊂ G, W⊃ G (the Word was with God)

=> W=G (the Word was God)

(John 14:11 NIV)
“Believe me when I say that I am in the Father and the Father is in me; or at least believe on the evidence of the works themselves.”

Proof: by Set Theory
⊂: in, include, inside

Jesus ⊂ Father (I am in the Father )
Father ⊂ Jesus (the Father is in me)
=> Jesus = Father (= God)
[QED]

Leave a Reply

