Mozart Pieces

Mozart Piece P

\boxed{P= 0.027465 + 0.157692K + 0.000159446K^{2}}
K = Köchel number (sequenced by time)

Note: This formula is 85% accurate, error not exceeding 2.

Mozart No. 40 (G Minor) Symphony
is K.550

Background: Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791) was one of the most prolific composers of all time. In 1862, the German musicologist Ludwig von Köchel made a chronological list of Mozart’s musical work. This list is the source of the Köchel numbers, or “K numbers”, that now accompany the titles of Mozart’s pieces (e.g., Sinfonia Concertante in E-flat major, K. 364). The table below gives the Köchel numbers and composition dates of 17 of Mozart’s works.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s